Welcome to my weird obsessions

As I write this blog thing I get more and more open. You may have not realized, but the musical posts for me are pretty big deals. I’m starting to look at this thing more like a journal. I share more and more things with you. And at this point, I am willing to share one of my weird obsessions. There might be many, but this one is kinda beautiful to me. You see, every year I visit the cemetery on the Fiumei road. I go usually in the fall, because the falling leaves are really magnificent. I collect pictures of weird, beautiful or funny sculptures, tombstones and engravings. Here is what I captured last year, and in a few weeks I will post this years pictures too. I usually visit some old ,,friends”, in which I mean statues, every year.

_DSC0177c

_DSC0099c

_DSC0133

_DSC0149c

_DSC0165c

_DSC0167b

_DSC0175

_DSC0221

_DSC0258d

_DSC0263c

_DSC0264c

_DSC0300

_DSC0356

_DSC0326c

_DSC0355

_DSC0267

Leave a Reply

